

Type: Renewal

Title: "Nuclear Structure and Nuclear Reactions"

Principal Investigator: James Vary, Iowa State University

Co-Investigator: Joseph Carlson, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Gaute Hagen, Oak Ridge National Laboratory Pieter Maris, Iowa State University

Hai Ah Nam, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Petr Navratil, TRIUMF

Witold Nazarewicz, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Steven Pieper, Argonne National Laboratory

Nicolas Schunck, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Scientific Discipline: Physics: Nuclear Physics

INCITE Allocation: 204,000,000 processor hours

Site: Argonne National Laboratory

Machine (Allocation): IBM Blue Gene/Q (100,000,000 processor hours)

Site: Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Machine (Allocation): Cray XK7 (104,000,000 processor hours)

2015 Top awards by size of award Rank and millions of cpu hours

- 1. 280 Lattice QCD
- 2. 270 Plasma Physics
- 3. 204 Nuclear Physics
- 4. (tie) 200 Quantum Chemistry
- 4. (tie) 200 Climate Science
- + 51 more awards